Ad Radar
Mini Truckin'
Click here to find out more!

We Asked, And You Delivered

Truck, Club & Show Of The Year Web Poll Results
Posted February 10 2010 01:06 PM by 5569 
Filed under: Miscellaneous, Opinions, Truck Opinions, Mini Truckin' Culture

Best of 2009

The numbers are in...

The Best of 2009 story, which ran in the January 2010 Mini Truckin' Magazine issue, featured nominations for the best truck, show, and club of 2009 from editors, staff and freelancers including: Mike Alexander, Chris Pasley, Chad Cooper, Ernie Macias, Ben Da Pirate, Johnny O, Brandon Burrell, Josh Fleetwood, Phil Fowler, Jennie Hendrex, and John Jackson. (Maybe someday the website will be inlcuded in this panel.) This panel came up with their Best of 2009 winners.

Back in November 2009, we wanted to know what YOU thought! Based on the (above) panel's nominations, we wanted to know what you thought should be the truck, show, and club of 2009, so we set up the polls below, which were available for voting until December 21, 2009. Check out the results!

Truck of the Year Web Poll

Truck of the Year Results:
Jeremy Rice's 1987 Mazda B2200 - 30%
Takashi Yashiki's 1996 Nissan Hardbody - 29%
Robby Hohlt's 2002 Chevy Blazer - 22%
Jamey Tiffany's 1988 Dodge D-50 - 12%
Atsushi Mori's 1996 Toyota Hilux - 3%
Gunner Bailey's 1997 Toyota Tacoma - 2%
Josh Rousseau's 1993 Toyota Pickup - 2%

Jeremy Rice's super clean '87 Mazda B2200 barely beat out the Hardbody of Takashi Yashiki. Be sure to check out Jeremy's feature story for more details.   

Show of the Year Poll

Show of the Year Results:
Envy Frenzy - 66%
Tex Mex - 24%
Midwest Camp-N-Drag - 7%
Scrapin' The Coast - 2%
West Coast Nationals - 1%
Slamily Reunion - 0%

Envy Frenzy topped the group for the Show of the Year, demolishing the competition. Check out coverage from the 2008 show here.

Club of the Year Poll

Club of the Year Results:
Aftermath - 45%
Grounded For Life - 42%
Driveway Works - 7%
Acrophobia - 2%
Relaxed Atmosphere - 2%
Sunset - 1%
Definite Obsessions - 0%
Sittin' Pretti - 0%

Aftermath edged out Grounded For Life in the Club of the Year Web Poll. Read up on Aftermath by checking out their club profile, coming soon!

Secondly, we asked you to break the tie that the panel came up with for the Truck and Show of the Year via the two polls below. Notice that the Truck of the Year Web Poll ended in a tie, just like the magazine's results. We will continue voting until we have a winner!

Truck of the Year Tie Breaker

Truck of the Year Tie Breaker Results:
Atsushi Mori's 1996 Toyota Hilux -50%
Jamey Tiffany's 1988 Dodge D-50 - 50%

Show of the Year Tie Breaker

Show of the Year Tie Breaker Results:
Tex Mex - 88%
West Coast Nationals - 12%


  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati

Mini Truckin'
Mini Truckin Web